Board of Trustees Meeting on February 12, 2019

Seated: Vice President Daphna Gans, President Alison Hess, Secretary Jennifer Dempsey

Standing: Business Manager Donna Fox, Michael S. Barnett, Tammy Singleton-English, Theresa Kish, James Bennett (Retired Trustee), Glen Sandusky, CFO John Tarcson, Paul Fox, David Jones

Not pictured: Gordon Mathews or Rachelle Vopal


Trustees

All Upper St. Clair adult residents are encouraged to apply to become Trustees with the Community Foundation. To better serve our township, we need input from a wide range of voices, and we look forward to growing our Board.


Junior Trustees

The Junior Trustee position is available to any student who resides in Upper St. Clair who is a current high school student.

Junior Trustees will attend Board Meetings, volunteer on one or more committees, and learn how a non-profit foundation operates.


Our Board for 2019

Alison HessPresident, Board of Trustees
ahess@cfusc.org

Daphna Gans - Vice-President
dgans@cfusc.org

John Tarcson - CFO
jtarcson@cfusc.org

Jennifer DempseySecretary
jdempsey@cfusc.org

Donna FoxBusiness Manager
dfox@cfusc.org 

Ponny Conomos Jahn Interim Arts Focus Chair
pjahn@cfusc.org

Theresa Kish - Health Focus Chair
tkish@cfusc.org

Daphna Gans and John Tarcson STEM Focus Chairs
dgans@cfusc.org and jtarcson@cfusc.org

Alison Hess and Paul K. Fox - Communications Directors
ahess@cfusc.org and pfox@cfusc.org

Michael S. Barnett
mbarnett@cfusc.org

David Jones
djones@cfusc.org

Gordon Mathews
gmathews@cfusc.org

Glen Sandusky
gsandusky@cfusc.org

Tammy Singleton-English
tsingletonenglish@cfusc.org

Rachelle Vopal
rvopal@cfusc.org 

Organized by residents concerned about the future of our community, the Community Foundation of Upper St. Clair is one of a growing number of municipality foundations across the United States. Our goal is to augment the many advantages to living in Upper St. Clair by providing financial support for special programs and projects that are not funded by tax dollars. These projects fall into three focus areas:

CFUSC Logo 2019 Arts circle.png
CFUSC Logo 2019 STEM circle.png

Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets the second Tuesday of February, March, May, September, October, and November at 7:00 p.m. Additional meetings are added as needed.

The Foundation appreciates all questions, ideas, and feedback regarding our role in the life of Upper St. Clair. Please feel free to contact our office any time via any of the contact points below.

Write Us:
Community Foundation of Upper St. Clair
2585 Washington Road, Suite 131A
Pittsburgh, PA 15241

Fax Us:
724-941-1332

Call us:
412-831-1107

E-mail Us: info@cfusc.org